Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 - 4:30 PM

Well, parents just left for nearly a month. I don't feel anywhere near as lonely or desolate as I did this time last year (pretty much to the day) when they left for England, but still, I'm going to miss them pretty fast. Mum spent the last hour running around screaming "I CAN'T HANDLE IT!" with Daddy and I watching and grinning; he sidled up to me and whispered "It's leaving you, it's driving her squirrelly." Sweet and endearing, but the shrink is definitely right, serious attachment issues. He said that's why I get homesick so fast too. Makes sense.

So I'm left, by myself, with B.I.R.D., to get over the tracheitis my parents sweetly kindly gave me. At least it'll be quiet around here.


Readin' Discworld Revised Companion
Listenin' to B.I.R.D., other birds
Thinkin' about dunno. Stuff.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?