Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 - 10:52 PM

I've bitten my nails down so badly my fingers sting.

I've always felt older than my age, and everyone always tells me I'm too old for my age. When I was younger and believed in reincarnation, I thought maybe I was nearing the end of my journey, or whatever, and that it would be Nirvana next, no problems there. But now, I think it's my mother. Seriously.

Over the past few months of talking to R, and work people, I realized that my parents had the Victorian "Children are just small adults" approach to parenting, whereas most people born after 1950 took the "Children need to just be children" line. So I had to be fairly quiet, and read books, and stop asking for videogames, while everyone around me actually knew what the hell a Commodore 64 was.

I wish things were different. For one, all the kids who got videogames and were actually able, if not allowed, to call their parents rude names and say rude words and flip them off, actually like their parents today. It's all kind of sad.


On a different note, my old bike was on sale at Canadian Tire, so we bought it again. :) Hooray! Also a bell, a light, and a big-ass U-lock. Feel better about it all already :)


Readin' Good Omens
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about why the hell R isn't picking up the phone.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?