Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004 - 12:01 AM

Well, I'm not going to keep updating by fits and starts, because it's hard to recap a week or two in a few paragraphs. No word yet on Jenny's baby. Going out to lunch with Di on Tuesday. Tech and Computers are fighting over R, and both are giving him overtime. Life ain't bad.

And I got my laptop. And it's beautiful and silver and has a shiny "speed stripe" and I haven't named it yet (although Kaya from Ops has decided to call me NVidia, not 100% sure why.) And R got me "Sims Unleashed", the pet one, so now at least I've got some virtual pets.

Not wanting to (as Stacey puts it), provide free advertising by wearing my staff shirt on the bus, I wore one of R's Fear Factory t-shirts to work the other day. Waiting at the bus stop at Don Mills, wearing the shirt, hiking boots, sunglasses and belting out stuff from my swanky MP3 player, I felt like the Last of the Red Hot Lesbians. This was confirmed when I glanced up and noticed a trucker winking at me and waving. I decided to girlify upon the instant. Still waiting.

We discussed a tentative date for gettin' hitched and all that, which gives me enough time to organize stuff, not too much time to stew over it, and is long enough away that I'll be over 25 (trying to avoid becoming a "young marriage" statistic. Yes, I realize it has more to do with people than numbers, but why would I fly in the face of a risk which has some solid facts to back it up? If we can wait a couple of years, we can wait a mere bunch of decades :)


Readin' the last Harry Potter
Listenin' to R :)
Thinkin' about bed and laptop and Sims- I played in BED last night!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?