Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - 3:35 PM

Don't really have too much to say. Life is getting back on track. New term starts Monday. Slightly dreading it - last chance for school before I have to get a "Real Job." Still, first term marks very encouraging.

Feeling restless. Spent the day reading, but feel like I'm being too passive. Maybe I'm guilty about not working my ass off for school? Still, all mellowed and zenned again. Stress-free (except for dealing with my credit card issues, because I've lost it for the second time in a month.)

New Year's was great- a very low-key fondue affair at Katie's with Percy and R. We did steak, chicken, 5 billion kinds of veggies and cheeses, salmon roulades, the works. And my new favourite drink is eggnog and amaretto. Had a lot of fun without running around outside or spending an arm/leg/other. Well, actually, I spent about $100 on food and fondue fuel, but since Chriss and Kitty and I went over to Katie's on Monday to finish off the rest of the food, it wasn't a total loss. Note to self: avoid chocolate fondue at all costs re: ballistic ceramic.

Can't think. May write later if I can.


10:37pm

University lightbulb jokes crack me up. Daddy and I made up one for OCAD too:

How many OCAD students does it take to change a lightbulb?

Five: one to change it, three to highlight the aesthetic uses of light and dark by building a 5-storey table-top over it, and one to explain to everyone's parents exactly why they're getting a degree for this.

Daddy loved it.


2:47am

My past week has been made up of nights that end at 3am. Not for good reasons, mostly for reasons like "I haven't finished the book yet" or "I was just getting into building a mansion and I finally figured out how to do the damn basement properly!" For right here, right now, that's not a good enough explanation of 3am. I was always kinda chuffed when the the latest therapist said that he couldn't figure me out - he didn't know if I was a "black & white" or "grey" person. And since my Management prof forced me to confront the issue ("I DON'T BELIEVE YOU'RE AN INTROVERT!"), I've been trying to figure out my personality-keirsey-myers-briggs-thingy too. Every time I take the test, I come up with different answers. Which either proves a lack of validity (the test doesn't measure what it's supposed to) or reliability (test is flawed b/c can't get the same result twice.) Just did the test again - this time I'm ISFJ, but in a retarded way: Introverted 11% strength, Sensing 1% strength, Feeling 56% strength, Judging 33% strength. What the hell is 1%???? Basically, this tells me that I'm one big wobbly on-edge dork who could swing any which way at the drop of a hat. Mum wants to do the whole course, so we're looking into it for this summer. If only we can find it somewhere.


Readin' "Hatful of Sky", Pratchett
Listenin' to Kylie Minogue, "Chocolate"
Thinkin' about applying to.... stuff.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?