Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005 - 9:45 PM

The Bush song "Glycerine" makes me want to have sex.


Writing one of my last 2 essays ever in life (yeah, right.) This one's on outsourcing. I can't begin to imagine what frabjous crap tomorrow's essay is going to be.

We (I) have been apartment hunting, somewhere around Yonge and Eglinton. 1) I want to live somewhere that doesn't take 15 minutes to walk to the closest sign of civilisation, i.e., a bus stop, and 2) I've never lived close to a friend worth hanging out with, and Katie's up there, so that would be cool. An actual social life.


"Mouth" makes me want to have sex also. Or go dancing. Same diff. I miss goth clubs.


12:27am

The two coolest song lines in the world are in my head:

1. Bush, "Swallowed": "In the middle of a world on a fish hook, you're the wave, you're the wave, you're the wave..." (I might just get that tattooed somewhere.)

2. Sloan, "Underwhelmed":

She wrote out a story about her life
I think it included something about me
I'm not sure of that but I'm sure of one thing -
Her spelling's atrocious!

She told me to read between the lines
And tell her exactly what I got out of it
I told her affection had two F's
Especially when it's dealing with me...


And that's why I love me some music, people. Goodnight, Seattle!


Readin' Outsourcing crap
Listenin' to "Mouth" (Bush)
Thinkin' about finishing this damn essay. STARTING this damn essay.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?