Monday, Apr. 25, 2005 - 11:10 PM

Everything's done. Interview was an hour and a half, but it went well. Even if I don't get the job, I'm really proud of the work I've put into this project. I can't believe how much I've changed from my last formal interview, 2 years ago.

Had a nice relaxing day, after the interview. Lounged. Ate a whole packet of mac&cheese, read, spent the afternoon looking at IKEA and Linens 'N Things websites. Hooray for having your own place to decorate! Of course, I have absolutely zero taste, so I won't be doing the actual decorating. Just the legwork and the paying. Rick and Katie are the professionally creative ones.

(Still - I love furniture.)

Have a wonderful relaxing week ahead of me (except the stress of arranging all the apartment stuff- Mum lent me the money for downpayment, and they're giving us the velvet sofa.)

You gotta give it to me, give it to me in style!

Parents are going to New York this weekend, so I have to come home and feed the horrible bird, who's actually spunking up a bit- apparently he only realized 2 weeks ago he could fly (we've kept his wings clipped because he kamikazes into windows, but they've grown out now), and he flew right out of the cage Daddy's been keeping open (to see how long it would take until he realized he COULD get out) and collided with the front window, bouncing into the fireplace (Rick's opinion is an attempt at self-immolation) - he's now squeaking and bouncing gainst the door of the cage to get out. Obviously wants to crash into a window and get the misery over with. Anyway, yeah. So I have to feed the horrible bird.

It's nice to hear your parents say they're proud of you. :)


Readin' Monstrous Regiment
Listenin' to Rasputin (Boney M)
Thinkin' about going back to my book with a coffee

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?