Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 - 8:27 PM

EGG-sossed-ed. Got up early this morning when the kitty started head-butting me in the face (with her wet little nose) in order to get kisses and petted, and it's been non-stop ever since. Went out with Mum and got an Interview Shirt. She hasn't noticed yet that my Interview Pants and Interview Jacket don't actually match, although Daddy did, which is weird. Anyway, she hasn't noticed, so no worries. Went to Fiorio's, spent 2 hours and (eeek!) $165 on highlights and a haircut, which does look good, I admit. My credit card is in seriously unfunny ass-pain. Then my neighbour across the street who used to work in the government dropped over a list of questions from Parul, who is a) an ex-intern in Finances, and b) freaking awesome. Just prepping everything for tomorrow. Insanely nervous, which is stupid I guess - either I get it or I don't, and it's not the end of the world, either way. At least I tried hard. And I never thought I'd get this far.

(Still, a sense of looking back - wasn't it the day before I met Rick that I wondered if it would be the beginning of the end?)

Queasy as hell. At least tomorrow I'll be able to get a good night's sleep. The last two weeks have aged me.


Readin' don't know
Listenin' to Daddy pottering
Thinkin' about everything!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?