Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005 - 11:21 PM

Just came back from Jamie's party. I felt all nostalgic and sad most of the time, so I wasn't super-bouncy. I've known Jay forever. We went to Italy together. She's one of the nicest people in the world, and now she's going to be on the other side of the world, which, from a totally selfish point of view, blows mountain goats.

On the plus side, I'm now the proud owner of 5.2 billion bags which are way cooler than I am. Which is why Jamie's great :)

Well, all the madness is done with. Except the interview madness, which will continue until Monday. But after that, all madness anywhere is done with.

Until July, when R and I will be moving into our new apartment at Yonge and Eglinton ;) We picked it today. Building doesn't have a pool or gym, but it has spicy, charismatic old people, and really nice superintendants (who honestly pretty much caused us to get the place, because the other one we were looking at had yucky people running it), and a big balcony, and it's cheaper. And there's a Tim Horton's at the end of our street, and Katie's a street north, and Demetre's is a block south, and it's ALL good.

Now we just have to get $2550 by next week, and employment letters, and money orders. And tell Matt.


Readin' nuttin
Listenin' to nuttin
Thinkin' about the paperwork

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?