Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005 - 2:23 PM

I'm all for equality, but I think this is just a little ridiculous. When's the last time you heard a man saying "And she gave me a blow job while I was asleep... I feel so violated!" Not to put down the feelings of men and so forth, but seriously, I have NEVER heard a man complaining about being taken advantage of. That's all I'm saying.


1am

Putting off sleep again. My mum has this book of Chinese medicine and such which I took as bathroom reading material last week, and apparently I have some kind of heart-kidney conflict, or something. Well, I remember the heart bit, maybe it was stomach-related though. I was looking because I was queasy and nervous because of the interview (this must have been Sunday), and I had most of the symptoms - difficulty concentrating, upset stomach, headaches, extra-vivid dreams, etc. The trick here is to not think of Chinese medicine like you think of Western medicine, all literal and "If X then Y" - I remember thinking that Western-medicine-thinking was a large chunk of what was wrong with the world - you identify a problem, and then you try to solve it, in isolation, without making the rest of the world a better place. A very short-sighted outlook. Anyway, the book said I should eat soy and some other stuff I wasn't very interested in, so I ignored it, in true Western fashion. And took a sleeping pill. (If that's what Melatonin is supposed to be...)

Rose, the awesome 50-something blonde barmaid-bingo lady superintendant, called me today to say the apartment is officially ours come August 1. Which is cool. I spend most of my days on the IKEA and Linens 'N Things websites, trying to pull a colour scheme out of my ass. Trying to choose mature, adult furniture blows billy-goats. Not just billy-goats, but Billy goats, in fact. Mwahahaha.

Parents are off to New York tomorrow morning, so I'm left to feed the horrible bird, who is less horrible by way of having developped some personality. Or at least tweeting more.


Readin' Sherlock Holmes
Listenin' to Enigma, "The Matrix" theme
Thinkin' about going shopping

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?