Monday, May. 09, 2005 - 3:35 PM

They say that the best way to punish a woman isn't to hit her, but to avoid touching her at all.

But sometimes, you just want to smack a girl silly.

Rose faxed over a layout of the apartment, so now I have more tools to doodle with. Realizing with some trepidation that Mum is looking forward to this in a "Designing Women" way, and I'm afraid I'm going to end up with taupe everything if she gets her way. Like Mister Big - "Everything in my apartment is BEIGE!" Still looking forward to the party of the millenium (all 5 years of it), although because of the painting and such, we're now moving in a week later, so we have a week to get everything perfect. I should probably take that week off, whatever the hell I'm doing at the time. At least we're on the subway line and it's a hop, skip and a jump over to IKEA ;) YAY! I introduced Julie from work and Katie to IKEA-cookies. Yay IKEA-cookies!

Feel like spending some time at home, away from Matt. I miss the kitty, but sometimes you need space and time to change roles. I feel the need to be a Daughter right now.

Also, Mum wants us to go on a Girls' Shopping Trip to NYC next month. DOn't know what's come over her, except possibly the love of discount outlet shoes.

Thinking about starting either an M.Ed or an M.I.R. in January. I want a little school-less time to myself, and it's going to be part-time anyway (unless work is really boring and I'm a damn fool.) An MIR (isn't that funny, because "emm" [M] starts with a vowel, you call it "an") would be more useful to get into the field, but an M.Ed would be more useful to get out of it, and I won't know which I want to do until I get some experience.

Usually I do my annual Summing-Up around this time of year, all I've learned and all that, but I feel like it should wait until after graduation. I feel like I've changed so much. I'm more me now. More confident in my own skin. Doesn't that just prove I'm heading down the right path?


12:51am

Ok, seriously, what the fuck? a) Last time I heard anything about Renee Zellweger, she was dating Jack White, and b) I thought Kenny Chesney was gay anyway, just goes to show you can't tell with them suuuthern accents, and c) WHY DOES SHE GET HIM AND NOT ME IF HE'S STRAIGHT? Someone told me I look like her, but I can't remember who.

Oh god. Yes I can. Mike. I looked like Renee Zellweger, who looks like Joey Lauren Adams... Fingercuffs.

Hm. Long time since I've been called that.

Anyway, sidetrack aside... seriously wounded here. I LOVE Kenny Chesney's ass. And the couple of songs I've heard. And the eyes. And the pecs. So I think it's really unfair she gets him. GIVE HIM BACK, BRIDGET! GO BACK TO MARK WANKER DARCY!

Rick's off to his 2nd night-shift, and as we can all see, I'm really not taking it very well. But I AM making cornbread tomorrow.


Readin' Hogfather
Listenin' to Bird barfing on his mirror
Thinkin' about resumes, Sims, cheese and coffee, parties, cocktail glasses, 7 West, quarterly coffee explorations not wrought...

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?