Thursday, May. 05, 2005 - 1:54 PM

Well, ironically, I got food poisoning from the quiche I put in the microwave LAST diary entry. So a word to the wise: QUICHE IS NOT FOR MICROWAVING, NO MATTER WHAT THE PACKAGE SAYS!

(Still waiting. If we didn't have an apartment all lined up, I'd apply for the HR job in CSIS. That would be COOL.)

Kitty started her antics at 6am by trying to pull Rick's insole (the glued-in one) out of his shoe and dragging the shoe across the floor and out the bedroom door. I just started howling with laughter, which woke him up, so he was already grumpy when he discovered a shoe missing this morning. Kitty's lying next to me right now, all angelic and sweet. It's funny, sometimes she's a lap-cat, and wants to be petted and cuddled, usually in the morning. And the rest of the time, she'll lie down close to you, but not touching you, and she pointedly stands up and walks just out of your reach if you try to pet her. Cats are funny things. She's just climbed into my suitcase. Wondering what the new one will be like.


Readin' Hogfather and some crappyass star trek book.
Listenin' to upstairs stomping around yelling
Thinkin' about lots of things. Stuff. Effluvia.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?