Tuesday, May. 03, 2005 - 2:04 PM

There's a weird light outside, almost yellowish. I woke up with a horrible headache today, and owing to not having any Advil Migraine within hand's-flail, I popped a couple of Tylenol 3s instead. I think it's the damn weather changes. I hope B.C. isn't going to be like this.

Parents came back late last night, glad to be home and with stories aplenty. They brought me a couple of teacloths from the Met, including a really cute one of a cat investigating a milk jar and getting it stuck on its head. The final frame is the cat, having got the jar off its head, staring at it with a kind of "What the FUCK was THAT?" look, exactly like the kind of look Nibbley has at least once a day, usually after someone flushes the toilet.

(Miss my kitty. I'm at home.)

(A joint would have made today a lot easier. I hate waiting.)


Readin' Jingo
Listenin' to "Lords & Ladies" (read by Tony Robinson)
Thinkin' about the quiche in the microwave

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?