Monday, Jun. 06, 2005 - 8:57 AM

I feng shuied up the floor plan of the apartment last week. Not entirely sure I did it right, depending on how you stretch and place the bagua (and may I say that yes, this was prompted by rereading "Bridget Jones" again?) If I did it wrong, then everything should probably move up an inch, which would mean the bathroom would almost entirely be in the tai chi square, the square that "affects the entire house" with its goings-on. As it is, R is going to doom our financial situation by crapping in it (but as he says, as long as he leans to the right, we can still be famous because the toilet is bisected by the Fame square.) If we want kids, we have to do it in the kitchen; his desk is going to have to fit on the small wall (or possibly in the closet) of the office in order to promote his career; our sex life will depend on which side of the bedroom we put the bed, because half is in the Wealth sector ("abundance, fortunate blessings, your ability to receive," which sounds a little too much like babymakin' and possible some butt action in there as well) or the Family sector ("new beginnings, your ability to initiate, your health," which sounds promising in a "toys and experiments" kind of way.) Mostly my reputation will depend on my wardrome, since my Fame sector is mostly the walk-in closet and half the toilet, and also the kitty-litter-boxes. My mom keeps on talking about having a dining room where we were only going to have a cat-tree, but it's in the Relationships sector, which includes "your mother" (God forbid, she's just told me off for doing nothing but being on the computer and reading all day... guess she's like me and builds stuff up in her mind, because I was at work yesterday from 7am until, with intervals, 8pm... on the other hand, obviously last year's bout of therapy worked out for me, because I can shake her off now, no probs.) And the Helpful Friends & Travel sector is at the door, so supposedly I like it when Helpful Friends come by. I guess. Don't know, haven't really thought of it much. I suppose I'm making msot of this up.


Readin' Men At Arms
Listenin' to the bird twittering
Thinkin' about having a shower and going to Rick's. Bugger this for a game of soldiers.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?