Tuesday, May. 31, 2005 - 6:24 PM

Cleaning out my room in preparation for moving/Parents installing a new bathroom in the Closet Room, and sorting through papers, old articles I've written, old birthday cards from years ago. Find myself in an odd position - found some photos of New Year's Eve 2000, mostly containing Mike, and I don't know what to do with them. I don't particularly want to keep them, but I don't particularly want to throw them out either. It's not like I'm going to look at them any time soon, but I may regret not having them in the future, to be able to show my kids (or possibly cats) what Mommy's Old Boyfriends looked like. But I don't have shelf- (or life-) space for them right now. How do other people deal with this? The ShoeBox method may work, but a) I don't buy that many shoes, so don't have any shoeboxes, b) the kitty can open up any box she wants to, c) that's just more under-bed-room I may or may not have. Maybe when money's a bit more forthcoming, I'll buy a photo album. Photos can be disposed of politely in an album.

Daddy was on French CBC at 6pm, but apparently we missed it.


Readin' nothing really
Listenin' to nothing, also
Thinkin' about going back to R's in a few hours

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?