1999-11-18 - 17:27:23

Andrea Chan's father died Tuesday night. Apparently she was really close to him. That's so sad. I think I'd go insane if my dad died, we're close too. Guess she won't be finishing the term this year... =( that's so sad.

Feel a bit woozy. Been sleeping all day. Damn cough's back.

I wonder how the English language twists stuff up. Like, how do you get "nah-shus" out of what's spelt "nah-zee-us". And "through" is "throo", but "though" is "thoh". In semiotics, Sebeok has a theory that all words are originally conventional, meaning that they're originally onomatopoeic. Like, "drip" kinda sounds like a drip, right? He figured that "duck" prolly, in some weird way, sounded like a duck. But I don't know how you'd get non-physical objects then. Oh well.

I haven't talked about Carl today, because I don't really need to... I think I'm starting to settle down with this. BUT... I don't know. It's bothering me that both Jay and Shubha are saying "You're going out with him for the sake of going out with him." I mean, I think that's true of every relationship, to a certain extent, but it bothers me that I don't know how much. Why did I go out with Larry? He was hot... interesting... philosophical... he taught me stuff... he was interested. Erik? He was my best friend, I loved him dearly, and I was afraid that if I didn't, and he was The Man, I'd pass up that chance to save a relationship that might not even still exist. And he was interested. HM. Do I see a theme here? People are interested. You get properly INTO them later. See? I'm getting to know him now, and anyway, he's kind to me. ;) Swear to god tho, his friends aren't joking about the "Mad Mojo", he can say the dumbest-ass things and I'll be all "hehe yer so funny" ;) How stupid is it, I can't talk about it, I gotta sing about it and make a record of my heart.... ;) ;) Anyway, yeah, I'm fond of him, and what else can you ask for in this world, right? Anyway, gonna go watch some movie weird KM ["weird KM? Why am I weird?"] wants me to watch ;) later


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?