2000-06-24 - 22:55:55

well... i feel different. Nothing's happened, that i know of... i just feel different. Detached. Like I've grown up and I'm now the person I'm going to be (in general) for the rest of my life, no more mood swings, no more depression fits, no more talking to/at people who don't want to hear. I feel more independent, but at the same time, more alone. Separate. Unbelieving, sort of- like, as in, I don't believe in anyone else. Like something ugly's inside, and I don't know what to do with it, don't even know whether or not it's bad. I'm not feeling depressed or anything, more like facing a cold, unpleasant reality. I don't like what I think I've become, but I think it's a matter of recognizing the difference between what I ought to want, and what I know I need to be. It's something that needed to happen, I needed to freeze up a bit, care a bit less, have some part of me die in order to function. Sounds melodramatic, eh? Remember my "perfect world"? Where no-one has intense emotions and everyone functions efficiently without hurting, without being hurt? I never understood why Brave New World was supposed to be distopic- it seemed so perfect to me. Then again, I've never had an issue with wishing away my problems with pills- true modern, commercial product. Eh. Like you aren't.

Like I said, I don't like who I've become. But I think it's what I need to be. I'll get used to it.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?