2000-05-17 - 13:16:50

well, it's all back- my ice-wall, my lava pit, the noxious fumes, my transparent blue ellipsoid. It's all back. And the crack in the wall where the light shines through, around the door, is smaller, so small you have to be looking for it to find it, nearly so small that you have to strongly believe it's there to find it- just knowing it's there isn't enough. The lava floe is bigger, and the stepping stones are underneath the surface now- you have to get burnt if you want to get across. And my transparent blue shell is on an immensely high crag, a rock that shoots straight up, 30, 40 feet, smooth, unshatterable. If you want to get to me, you either have to try to climb up this sheer cliff, or break it out from under me.

Either way, one of us gets hurt.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?