2000-08-13 - 21:40:04

New and improved!


slow sinking feeling kills the mood you're conveying
and it pulls me far down below
it might be best if you go
can it not wait and hope for the best
will it not stop a while to rest
i need to get up,i need to get up, never mind cause i've done enough

the world waits around but i keep slipping and losing ground
do i not try so hard so good
i can't keep changing just because you think i should

said all i need to and you don't understand still
wish you saw picture my mind's eyes are deep and they're cynical
one taken four more kills the pain healing that sore
i've taken what's left i took it all
and now you won't let me forget

the world waits around but i keep slipping and losing ground
do i not try so hard so good
i can't keep changing just because you think i should

stop you're talking down
i lack the strength to sit or stand
i lost my self confidence in the quicksand

not now or ever
sink slowly my treasure
not now or ever
sink slowly my treasure...

-Quicksand


i can't lose anything
so what's left is mine
and I win this time

can i call you up?
whisper soft to you
what's left
we're through
we're through

consolation day
i'll make up a way
i'll know now just what to say

i'll get away from you
wait and I'll be begging
i'll get away from you
i'll pull you down

i saw it all again
fading memory became clear to me
i try but I can't say
that I'm yours for good
support me you said you would

and i'll get away from you
wait and I'll be begging
i'll get away from you
i'll pull you down

awake and dreaming
I'm only sleeping...

-Awake and Dreaming



felt the best that i could feel censored every memory
give me yours so I can feed mine
anywhere but far away can't be what you meant to say
I won't miss you in the meantime

all jokes aside you should decide
if it pleases or pains you
you should be allowed but you were beat out
so nothing can save you

closing up into the end try to start it up again
a lower voice and tired heart beats
take away the self esteem force it through to get relief
taking everything that I need

all jokes aside you should decide
if it pleases or pains you
you should be allowed but you were beat out
so nothing can save you

spirits all keep coming down
come around with answers
i'll cut my teeth in slivers
you're up and gone and senseless
broken open your abscess

is it all or is it none
i can't decide
closing all the one way doors
till i am left outside

that's just what i see
that's what i came to see
now you shut me out
i feel left out

-Condenser


Finger Eleven are, once again, my babies. I love you boys.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?