2000-10-24 - 02:39:36

speaking of Freudian slips, I just noticed one in this entry- the "Blood" Viaduct. (bloor.) see? freudian slip. cuz when you jump, it gets messy. there was a lot of blood. they've washed it all away now. can't even tell. i always feel sick when i pass it in the mornings now.

Was it Erik, btw? Just a guess.

It's easy to be benevolent and removed when everything's going your way, and as this is so seldom the case, I'm taking advantage of it now. Call me a bastard if you will, but goddammit, I alone hold the right to it in this case:

Take responsibility for yourself. My therapist said my main problem was taking responsibility for other people, taking on their problems, partly to mask my own. And since I've refused to become mixed up in their problems (which is not to say i can't support them), I'm feeling a helluva lot better. More in control. So my only suggestion is that you grow up bloody fast, take responsibility for yourself. Not his fault. He didn't make you choose. You made yourself choose.. him. I knew you would. Not terribly surprised. But don't tell me I don't have a right to be angry. I have EVERY RIGHT IN THE GODDAMN WORLD. Shakespeare knew it all... Go look. Othello. "He who steals my purse steals trash..." And not my fault. I was very careful not to put words in your mouth. Be mature, stand by yourself, more horribly alone than you've ever been. Admit it. Have faith. It will make you stronger because it'll hurt like a bitch. But if you don't do it, you can't expect my shoulder to cry on. I'm not making you choose, I'm telling you the price of my respect. If you want it, it's available to you. Otherwise, you're just a kitten stuck up a tree somewhere. I'm truly sorry.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?