2001-01-31 - 22:09:44

Like I was telling G (yo G!), I don't get people who are sarcastic because that's their shell. I mean, I do... I just don't know what to do about it. People who've been hurt a lot... how do you convince them that the world isn't the big horrible scary place they think it is? and why do i always try? and why can't the girl next to me type faster than 20 wpm? ahhh, questions of the soul.

still... the question lingers. is it possible to heal someone whose trust is shattered. not ALL their trust, but... i mean, they're fine with their friends, but as soon as you have a romantic interest it's like "All women are conniving heart-breaking bitches." (no, no one actually said that, i'm just giving an example.) He said all his exes were psychos... i don't consider myself a psycho [I don't consider myself his ex either but then i wouldn't, would i, since we haven't dated... yet.], i know lots of other people do but they're not running in the "world's-most-qualified-people-to-judge-kerry-right-NOW" race... much as they think they are... anyway, when you look at it, the vast majority of MY exes have been psychos in one way or another... certainly 4 out of 5, anyway... and mike...? was just trying tobe a psycho in a workaholic way. maybe. no, that doens't sound right. well, doesn't matter, they don't ALL have to be psychos... just once, just ONCE i'd love a bf who looks, sounds and feels normal and (get this) ACTUALLY IS. of course, it isn't anyone's fault how they were raised or anything, but it would be nice to not have to tread lightly in case someone else's emotional baggage contains a time-bomb.

I dunno. he's real sweet. michelle thinks it could work. guess we'll see.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?