2001-02-13 - 20:29:07

michelle and i were walking to coffeetime before class this AM, and she started singing "closer" to the sound of my right boot dragging ("thump- chsshhh, thump-chsshhh..."), and has been doing it ever since. ARGGGH!! :)

I'm in kelly library (st. mike's.) There's a guy who keeps peeking at me from behind a pillar. this is weird.

... I'm a lot like you, so please
hello, I'm here
and I'm waiting (oh, it's breaking my heart)
I think I'd be good for you
and you'd be good for me

how stupid is it
I can't talk about it
I gotta sing about it
and make a record of my heart
how stupid is it
won't you gimme a minute
just come up to me
and say hello (to my heart)

how stupid is it
for all I know you want me too
and maybe you just don't know what to do
maybe you're scared to say
"I'm falling for you..."

I wish I could get my head outta the sand
'cause I think we'd make a good team
and you would keep my fingernails clean
but that's just a stupid dream that I won't realize
'cause I can't even look in your eyes
without shakin'
and I ain't fakin'
I'll bring home the turkey if you bring home the bacon!


:) nothing's happened, it just struck me as the perfect song. if possible, i'm singing it. :)

ROTFLMAO!!! keep trying, you sad, twisted little man... you can't bug me now.

I LOVE school. :) School is SO great. Man, I LOVE my subject! i can't WAIT to be a professor!! I've just finished studying Jung, I really should be a psychoanalyst- all this "artsie bullshit" is pretty sweet stuff when it comes to understanding people :) Wow... dwarf achetype, i think. Little, shrivelled, with a giant Napoleon complex. Seems about right. Or Freud, i LOVE Freud!! Hmmm... that, of course, would be a sexual neurosis, the operative word being compensation. Extension of the penis into the world through material objects. Now, as you may know, neurosis is directly related to sexual repression and/or frustration, whereas psychosis is related to civilization (according to Freud.) A tendency to slag and belittle is indicative of some other type of penis-complex, possibly envy. Attempts are made to suppress feelings of unworthiness and rejection through making other people smaller. This, in effect, works out to the same thing: "my material penis-extensions PLUS my denigrating your essence ( = penis in the male mind) means my penis looks HUGE compared to yours (or your theoretical "essence" one), thus quelling my inferiority complex."

DAMN i should be a psychoanalyst that was SO GOOD! :) i never need therapy again! :)


:) "Today", one of those little free newspapers, has this contest going- they have a "Mystery Man" who walks around toronto with a purple SOMETHING (today it was a waist-pack) with "today" on it, and if you wave a "today" newspaper at him you get money. I was walking down bloor to go to my job (I'm really starting to love it, Isaac's SO FUNNY and Catherine's getting me more "makeup4ever" from montreal :) i'll finally get the colour blue i WANTED!), anyway, and passed this tall guy who had a purple lunch-bag that looked like a waist-pack- I SWEAR to god he's been harassed about that today, he looked so harried and tried to hide it :) probably had people demanding money from him all day *lol* poor guy . :) Just ate half a batch of brownies, had smoked salmon for dinner :) Going to go to bed early, study for physics :) we did black holes today, Chris kept fidgeting and muttering "but what's OUTSIDE the universe???" :) it was really getting to him, i kept teasing him. we finally when up to the prof after class cuz he couldn't leave it alone, and had a fascinating convo about how our universe MIGHT BE its own black hole, which drove chris CRAZY- he feels cut off from the rest of the intelligent life he's sure is out there. :) too much gaming, if you ask me- he's john's D&D bitch.


As an afterthought- because I explained it so well to Chriss, I'm adding it here. for future ref. Donnie, correct me if i'm wrong. LOVE YOU MAN!! :)

ummm... arg. ok. plato divided the world into "world of being" (basically, that place where everything is perfect and timeless- there is ONE perfect circle on which all circles here on earth, or "the world of becoming", are based, but they're all imperfect because they're earthly, etc.). So basically, the idea of heaven and earth, if you say that earth is a distorted, imperfect view of heaven, seen through time. (or that's a close parallel, anyway.) Kierkegaard said you can't say that, because you're applying time to an eternal concept (heaven/world of being), which is outside of time. atemporal. so you can't do it. and you can't apply time or physics or logic or anything to God, because He's outside of them. Hence you can answer the question "Can God create a rock God can't lift?" [which John's friend Mathew did for me] by saying that "rock" and "lift" are temporal concepts and God is eternal, so it doesn't apply. you can't apply the physical to the abstract.

:) was so happy to have that solved. hanging out with mathew was so much fun. hanging out with michelle was HILARIOUS today, i finally met mark (the little man, not how you think, he's short). :) GOOD GOOD DAY!!


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?