2001-08-19 - 11:13 p.m.

WOOO! Andrew changed format again. I really am so grateful for the "no paragraph skip" function. I've been on diaryland for nearly 2 years, and it's been getting to me all that time. Yay andrew!

Stuff's been busy again. I SAW COLIN FROM "WHOSE LINE IS IT ANYWAY" IN THE LEASIDE LOBLAWS!!!! (yay!) that was last week. I was much excited and ran across the parking lot screaming "DADDY DADDY DADDY KNOW WHO THAT IS?" Heh. that's nearly as good as "Do you know who you are?" "Why yes, yes I do." (Go Cassis.) Also beat Rick at chess. Go me! I didn't just beat him, I took every single one of his pieces and then chased his king around the board to a stunning checkmate. [the next game, he checkmated me in 5 moves, for revenge, but nevermind about that.]

and I wonder
when I sing along with you
If everything could ever feel this real forever
If anything could ever be this good again
the only thing I'll ever ask of you
you've got to promise not to stop when I say when...

Went to Lisa's yesterday. Ashley (roughly, 2nd cousin twice removed) has the BIGGEST-ASS crush on Loz, which is kinda funny. The baby, Austin, who's now 2, has discovered how to throw things, any things, at anyone, and spent a happy half hour throwing a wet facecloth into the air and catching it. I'll post pics when daddy developps them, some time next year.

Had some nasty nightmares last night. The 2 I can remember, in vivid detail: My old recurring tooth-falling-out nightmare, which i get 2 or 3 times a year. I hate those ones the most- it's an awful feeling, having a mouthful of loose or falling-out teeth. In my dreams, i tend to start fiddling with one tooth, feel it slightly loose, and then a whole bunch of others start falling out. Last night was the absolute WORST- in my dream, I pinched myself and did various other things, like check my bank account, to see if it was a dream or not; I distinctly remember saying "well, I've pinched myself, so it's not a dream, my teeth really are falling out." The WORST. In my dream, Michelle took me to a dentist she knew who was really good. This woman (who looked just like my GP) had talked to my mum earlier in the morning (I'd called Mum to tell her something, and mentioned a tooth hurting), and while she was getting the implants ready (5 or 6 of them), I asked her what could cause it. She said "well we usually find drinking Blah-blah bleach cleaner will make the teeth fall out" and I stopped and said "I don't drink it, but I inhale the stuff a lot when i clean! oh no!" and the doctor's like "well actually I find that's really and excuse to -" and then I woke up. The prob is, I can't figure out what the HELL my mind's telling me. Dreams of teeth falling out are supposed to indicate a fear of growing old and dying; I wouldn't say I'm anymore afraid of that than your next average immortal 20 y/o, so I don't know why I get these dreams every 5 or 6 months. They always bother me so much, too.
The other dream involved two little old Jehovah's Witnesses driving INTO our hallway and parking their car in the middle of the carpet and walking out to do their campaigning (we had 2 of them come to the door yesterday. Wish daddy had let me talk to them.) In the dream, I started yelling at them, along the lines of "WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU'RE DOING, THE BLOODY NERVE, I'VE NEVER MET SUCH IDIOTIC AND ILLMANNERED OLD WOMEN, etc etc." My parents and my aunt came in, to listen, and then just started chatting to the two women as if they didn't mind a car in the middle of the carpet. Mum said "It's ok if you park here, we don't mind" and Auntie Phred looked at me, sniggered and said "Don't mind her, it's not as if it's her house." The two ladies gave me a horrible, triumphant, so-there kind of look and went off to do their work. I was left alone feeling alone, undermined and abandoned. I guess that dream's a little easier to figure out, although I haven't really been feeling like that recently. Maybe subconsciously, I have. I got NO sleep and felt like shit most of the day.

Got mum Tea Rose perfume (60ml, $40) and a cold-wax kit for her birthday, which we're apparently celebrating in 2 weeks cuz she was feeling sick today. apparently. looked more like depressed to me. Also got myself some nail strengthener, and some blue nail polish (actually, it's "wet'n'wild's crystalic calcium enriched nail color in #4918, N.Y.P.D. [blue]), and a bikini-wax kit I'm probably never gonna have the guts to use. Felt good to buy myself stuff tho.

It's midnight now and I wanna go read. I think there's a bat outside my window. Got a dentist appointment tomorrow. Maybe he can tell me what my teeth-dreams mean.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?