Monday, Sept. 17, 2001 - 6:59 PM

Well, feeling much better, despite the Red Cross's best efforts. Good luck to them, but as I'm PHYSICALLY UNABLE to donate blood, owing to the amount of chemicals in my bloodstream, all the advertising is wasted on me. Don't really think they needed to advertise, either.

Chriss's helped me with some major probs, so that's one worry off my mind. I TOTALLY forgot about the doctor's appointment I was supposed to go to today for my post-antibiotic testing, and met up with Rick instead, who was tired and grumpy-looking (you were! =X) In a way it's better this way, cuz I forgot my antibiotics at his place last night, so I wouldn't actually have been done them by today. But I will by wednesday, when my next appointment is.

Getting a good work ethic (finally) and starting to study. About time. Only took me... uh... elementary + hghschool + 2 years of university...

Pastry craving. something involving chocolate and cream. Hmmm.

Got Jay's postcard from Nice today. I miss Nice. It's so beautiful. It's been so long since I've been to the Continent (as opposed to Europe, which technically involves England so I can't say that.) I miss the French way of life- so relaxed, so beautiful. I want to go travelling. I want to sightsee. I want time off, away, to be irresponsible to EVERYTHING. :) Nice thought, eh? Some of my favourite places... Rome, Florence, Sorrento, Naples, Amalfi, Nimes, Nice, the whole French Riviera, bits of Paris... foreign and exotic. Un-Canada. As much as I love it here.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?