Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 - 10:34 PM

Well, bought me a new barbel for navel piercing last week. For those not in the Know, I've had this piercing for a year on Halloween. Put the new barbel in Friday. Woke up in pain and inflamed Saturday morning. Severely inflamed Saturday night. Took it out. Went to bed with an antiseptic cream bandage on. Woke up this morning and tried to put old ring in. Didn't go. Tried to put barbel in, to see if I could. I couldn't. Hole had closed overnight. Went out for breakfast with Chriss, Rick and eventually Kitty, bought new curved barbel, went back to Rick's, watched "Shrek" on DVD, locked self in bathroom and spent 20-30 minutes struggling with the new barbel. Eventually pushed hard enough to burst through skin (upside down, since it was the bottom that was closed up.) Clean away blood, etc. Much ado with peroxide and Mecca. Thank lucky stars.

Bottom line, kids: DON'T PUT STRAIGHT BARBELS IN CURVED PIERCINGS! IT HURTS LIKE A BITCH!!!


And to the person who wrote me an email about the lyrics, if you <>are a real person- it's Annette Ducharme's "Sanctuary." If you're a real person, I hope you saw this. If you're not, I hate your guts and I hope you burn in hell cuz people like you annoy me. If you're a real person, disregard that.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?