Monday, Nov. 05, 2001 - 3:31 PM

Back from IKEA trip. It was pretty cool, even with Mum there (joke.) Finally got bellybutton ring in right-side-up. Yay go me! Little irritated for a bunch of reasons, none important enough to bring up here tho. Getting tired of this layout, gonna change it aronud. The colours are getting on my nerves, too young, sort of. Slight... presentiment... of impending... not-doom. Badness? Yuckiness? Something-not-right. Foreboding.
Hope not. tired of instability.

More later when I don't feel like sleeping.


Jessi: Homey say whut? The extent of my Chinese is "hi" and, at some point in level 5, "where is the bathroom today?" Buggered if I can remember it now.


Spiderman '79

You're so nice, you tie me in a web
And cradle me till dawn.
You're so deadly that I can see your breath
Beneath me when you're gone.
You're so windy, I'd like to pin you down
And tack you to the wall,
Spiderman.

Spider Sunday, you blaze up from the south
With oil on your hands.
I'm streaked in grease and grime and idle mouths.
You've spoiled all my plans,
Spiderman.

I can't take more of that.
I can't take more of that.
I can't take more of that.
I can't take more of that.

Tiny truckstop, you lay me in a towel
And savor me like a lamb.
You smell of corduroy and lemon drops
And reds pulled from a can.
I dream in black and white,
I've long forgot exactly who I am,
A Spiderman...

--Veruca Salt (American Thighs)


Now I Can Die

He takes me everywhere he goes
and he goes everywhere
he likes to try on all my clothes
but not my underwear
and he never hates me
just wants to levitate me
now i know the secret of the world

i am the girl and he is the guy
i never dared to be simple and wise
(surprise, surprise!)
he opened up my eyes
i understand everything
and now i can die

he gives me everything he�s got
and he�s got everything
he calls me on the phone a lot
he�s got a special ring
yeah he really loves me
sweethearts and turtledoves me
now i know the meaning of that word

i�m not trying to say that i don�t want to live
�cause i do
i�ve got more to take
i�ve got some more to give
you know i do
but if tomorrow my number should be called
i won�t be sad
i won�t feel bad at all

Yeah he really loves me
sweethearts and turtledoves me
Now i know the secret of the world

I am the girl and he is the guy
i never dared to be simple and wise
(surprise surprise!)
he opened up my eyes
i understand everything and now i can die
oh he gives me everything and now i can die

--Nina Gordon (Tonight And The Rest Of My Life)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?