Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2001 - 9:17 AM

There's this really gabby gay guy sitting across from me (in Pratt.) I really hate it when people perpetuate a stereotype, it makes it so much harder for everyone else.

Pratt's really nice now (that's the Vic library, for all you out-of-towners.) It looks all spacey, like the lab in Men In Black- glass and white panelling everywhere. Modernist (like, they could buy ANY IKEA furniture and get away with it. In fact, those tables there might be.) Hmmm... the W. Robert Farquharson Information Commons (for U of T, anywhere with a computer is an "Information Commons"). Kinda weird. Wooo, the carrels have lights in! I'm only here cuz I gotta go read a play in 2 hours for my lit course (that is, she put a 2-hour loan on each copy, so that's why i have to read it in 2 hours.)

Whoa. There's a girl over there who looks like a really nice, gentle Lucy Liu. Identical. Weird.

Everything's weird this morning. Guess I'm tired.

Oh fer pete's sake TFS is so inefficient! I've been trying to finish the plans for this SCA thing for AGES and there's been lots of "So sorry I'll arrange it" from the TFS end but no one's CONTACTING ME!!! HAH! See if I'm a good money-person next year! (Not that I have been for the last 2 years but it's the principle!)

Tiiiiiiiiiiired... can't wait to get home and sleep.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?