Sunday, Nov. 18, 2001 - 11:07 PM

Know the feeling. The weekend is my only safe retreat, and even that's going to be perverted next week, when I can't stay over Saturday night cuz of all the work I have to do. Tuesday: anthro quiz. Thursday: human nature essay. Monday: religion essay. Tuesday: anthro project. Thursday: Lit essay. Tuesday: Lit exam. Wednesday: semiotics paper; exam? Not sure. Bogged down, but at least I have books to work with. The next 3 weeks are going to be full of not-being-with-him, not-talking-with-him; how horrible- even Michelle and Scott, who live like an hour apart, see each other on average 3x a week. Granted, we technically live an hour apart too, by bus, anyway, but he works just down the road and there should be no excuse and i HATE sunday nights!!!! HATE THEM! this time next week I'll be crying cuz I have so much work to do and I'm panicking cuz I don't know how I'm going to manage. And by that point, I'll have been away from him for more than 24 hours and I'll feel like SHIT. It's all very well to say "Oh tough it up it's just a day" but it's not just a day, it's 18 waking hours I'm missing him for, while trying to concentrate on writing bullshit essays.

And if you're caught in the eye of storm
Just think of the lonely dove...
The experience of survival is the key
To the gravity of love...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?