Monday, Nov. 19, 2001 - 9:26 AM

So, because I'm an idiot, I just put soap in my eye. No just any soap- library bathroom soap. Hurts like a bitch.

On the way home yesterday, on the bus, there were these two guys talking behind me. This one guy, about 40, white, chubby, ugly, receding hairline, doubtlessly single, kept going "You know what I'm saying?" I was so tempted to go "Well now you both know what each other are saying, since you keep checking this fact every 3 seconds..." I didn't think 40 y/o's talked like that. And they kept repeating the same thing. Seems that one guy, the younger one (son? prostitute?) was listening to some music last year, and for some reason the other guy was dying or it was going to kill him or there was some life and death matter at stake which the music was affecting, so the older guy asked the younger guy to turn the music off cuz "he was dyin' here," so the younger guy "was on his vibe, yo, I get what you sayin'" and turned his damn music off.
After about 2 minutes, I decided the whole conversation was contrived. No one really talks like that. Know what I'm sayin'?

Somehow managed to completely not notice the big-ass hat stand daddy put in my room, you know, one of those old-fashioned coat-racks? Think he took it out of someone else's garbage. The bottom was broken at the time, last year, methinks. I remember him telling me to get James to fix it (James who? Ha ha...) Anyway, Daddy appears to have cut it down and put the bottom of an umbrella stand on the bottom, big and metal. Looks really cool, anyway. Then he hung a pair of my jeans and my handbag on. This thing stands about 7 feet high. And I didn't notice. I love me. =p Need to remember to thank him.

Parents won both their curling match yesterday, and their league, so their bumped up to 5th... something... or whatever it is, basically, better, more competitive people, but it isn't going to work cuz they're not competitive at all. Their teammates are tho, but then, Stu and Pat have been curling for 20 years.

Feeling better today. Don't know if I'll get that dumb pan-mayanism book done, but basically, think of Canada, and replace "Quebecois" with "Mayas" and I'll be fine.

Tried to see the meteor shower Sunday morning, got up and all, but with the lights from the 401, couldn't see a thing. AND it was cloudy! Was SO upset- another 33 years, and it won't even be as good. Considered taking a cab and just driving east, but didn't have any takers on that, seeing as my audience was Rick who was asleep again by the time I got back inside and who sleepily suggested I watch it on CNN in the morning =p Bleh. NOT THE SAME!

Probably write more later, when I'm home. So far, it's been a boring morning.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?