Friday, Jan. 11, 2002 - 10:06 AM

Couldn't let this delicate little bit of philosophy from Laura be lost from the world (I'm purging hotmail):

A study in Scotland showed that the kind of male face a woman finds attractive can differ depending where a woman is in her menstrual cycle. For instance, if she is ovulating they are attracted to men with rugged, masculine features and if she is menstruating she is more prone to be attracted to a man with scissors shoved in his temple.


Hopefully, that explains me over the last week, because for some reason I can't remember why the hell I was so angry. I mean, I remember feeling angry, hurt, bitter, annoyed and irritated, bored, jaded, and very Mme-Bovary-ish, but I can't remember why. This is bothering me no end, because how can I avoid it if I don't know why I was that way? But at least I'm not now. Possibly a combination of pills and not living with Rick anymore. And PMS. I hope I hope. Maybe I should get anti-depressants to treat that. Or is that too strong? Can't use St. John's Wort, it interferes with BCPs. Maybe I should just switch brands- last time I switched to Alesse, i was worse within 2 weeks, and I had to quit completely. Not that I needed them anymore at that point...

So final verdict, tho tired, I'm feeling sunshiny and happy, everyone can do whatever they want cuz I don't mind, Rick I love you, and I'm going to go snooze in the reading room now ;)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?