Sunday, Jan. 27, 2002 - 8:21 PM

super-tired. Cat woke me up this morning with a paw to the face (so of course I woke Rick up so he could see how cute it was- hey, if I have to be awake, so does he.) Shoulder's sore and I'm not too sure why. For some reason, it felt like this weekend was about reconnecting, between Rick and I- like we weren't just going through the motions, or saying words according to a formula, but actually being alive for each other. That happens at Jessi's, for some reason- maybe because it's a place where we've never had any intrusions into Us-dom. No Matt, no games, no work, no parents- just us (and the cat.) We watched "O Brother Where Art Thou?" Friday night, "Being John Malkovich" (very good but creepy) last night (and Rick wanted to watch "Dumb & Dumber" but I couldn't bring myself to do it), and "Charlie's Angels" this morning (I just wanted to see the "Go white girl!" scene but we watched all of it. It was good to just relax and kiss Accutech goodbye. My last saturday. Very tense. I start my *new* job Wednesday- hopefully have enough money before Valentine's day to get something nice for Rick, but I doubt I'll be paid then. Maybe we could celebrate it Friday?

Thank god! I seriously didn't want to go with Accutech, as nice as they are. woodbine and 14th?! Gotta be kidding me. I got the resume thing in Word-whatever-comes-with-XP: very useful. Dead tired. I definitely hear you- some kinda thing happened today. Phase of the moon? That's my excuse for 'em.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?