Monday, Feb. 04, 2002 - 11:06 AM

Been having some weird dreams lately. Saturday night, I dreamt that I was thin, like, size 8 thin (not TOO thin, still some shape, but very nice, all the same), and it was kinda fun. I'm 174 lbs now! Go me! :) I've lost 7 lbs since January 14th, so I've been on this 3 whole weeks today. This is the beginning of my 4rth week. :) Not bad, eh?

I also dreamt Saturday night that Chriss was blonde. Not just blonde, but Blonde. Like, Miss-Saigon-Bar-Girls-Especially-Gigi-Blonde. With little neon orangy-red blotches in, a bit like leopard spots. At first, her hair was only a bit above sholder length, where it looks kinda odd but ok-ish, but then, as she was saying "I don't think this colour suits me," she kind of unfolded some more, Rapunzel-style, and it turned out she had all this big bushy Real-Hermione hair, nearly like an afro but more like a pyramid. Actually, a lot more like Twisted Sister. Not quite The Hair, tho. Very big and very bushy and very blonde. Like a wig. And she's going "I don't think this colour suits me" and I'm trying to be polite so I go "Oh.......... I don't know...." But it really didn't, Chriss, so don't do it.

Last night I had a dream about Jessi, and a dream about my couz Loz, which I can't remember but he was cool in it. I miss him, he's cute.


I forgot to mention: I set my arm on fire this morning. Yep, I actually set my actual arm on fire. I was cooking chili, and I leaned over to turn the gas burner off and the arm of my dressing gown went up in flames. There were these flames travelling all over it, sort of licking up and down the sleeve, but not actually consuming anything. My dressing gown smells singed now, but nothing's actually burnt. I remember staring at the flames and thinking "This is a Stop, Drop and Roll situation." But I just squashed them out with my hand anyway. Think it might have been gas from the burner that started burning.

Just watched The Learning Channel's show "Maternity Ward," which is really scary and makes you cry cuz everyone's so tense and emotional. I ain't never having a baby, that shit's painful!


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?