Friday, Mar. 01, 2002 - 11:20 AM

OH MY GOD I'M SO TIRED.

Tired to the point of feeling sick. Really truly knackered. Not just from seeing the film ("40 Days and 40 Nights" was VERY cute), but from everything. After class, Sharon and I went to go see "The Postman Always Rings Twice" at Robart's cuz she hadn't seen it, but all 3 copies were out. So we decided to watch Monty Python's Life of Brian instead. (I see why the C of E banned it) Went back to Vic, ran into Yasna (Jasna? Not sure), whow as doing French, in Ned's. Picked up Rick, headed to Zyng for dinner (never been there before, very good. Kerry = broke now.) Went to movie theatre, picked up Sharon's bf Nelson, who's nice, went upstairs, ran into Kev, who was with a girl (Asian, of course :) I miss Kev), saw James (ahaha! Snubbed...) Saw a bunch of people from class, John, Stuart, George of course (he's the one who gave us the passes), that guy who sits in front of George whose name I can never remember... Was a good movie. Very cute. I got mad at the audience tho for laughing at the bit where he's bringing her off with an orchid, I liked that bit... philistines.... Anyway, Sharon & Nelson headed off, we went to the subway, I was already pretty tired, slept a bit on the bus on the way back. Got home, eventually went to sleep, woke up at 4am, eventually went to sleep again, woke up at 9am, eventually got up... (yes that's why I'm knackered...) Slept on the bus on the way here, and now I'm at school. TIRED! And hungry and annoyed too- all I want is a coffee, why don't coffee places take debit?!?! Oh... I actually have change for a coffee... Nevermind then... Feel like I've lost 10 lbs, all the same. And now, I've got my semiotics presentation in 2 hours. Bleh =p Hope it works out.


3:39pm

Project's done, it was fun :) lotsa laughs. I think that's a very important part of public presenting, because it shows that you can have fun with the topic, which shows you're interested in it and not just doing it cuz you have to. Originally I didn't want to do food, but it worked out well. And people contributed, and didn't just fall asleep (possibly because of the Maxims circulating? I did paper-clip them shut except for the ads, but found a paper-clip at the back, later on... not much surprise there...) I like it when people don't fall asleep.

It's nice out, a bit cold but not bitter. Still haven't eaten. Waiting 'til 4:30pm so I can call Daddy to pick me up. HUNGRY! Have to start eating actual meals.

Despite all the work I have for tuesday... TGIF...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?