Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 - 9:05 AM

Tired. Dead tired. That is all.

oh yeah- they should make laws to keep my mother off the road. Aside from the fact I've now become used to coffee stains on my jeans in the morning, and drinking coffee at a 45 degree angle when she's turning corners, I feel sorry for the poor pedestrians.

Oh yeah- I don't tend to care about the Oscars, but I'm glad Shrek won :) Also, glad LOTR didn't get best film- it really wasn't that good as a movie in itself... Did think it shoulda got best adaptation tho. And Peter Jackson looks like a cross between John Cusack and Kevin Smith. Oh yeah, glad Denzel won too. He knows who he is!


P.S. From the Oscar Gallery: I don't know who the hell this Sally Kirkland person is ("Jeannette" on EdTV, "Louise" in Excess Baggage, that one with Alicia Silverstone in a car boot, "Helga" in Private Benjamin, "Rose" in JFK, NONE of these being movies I've seen), but I SERIOUSLY hope she was TRYING to look like a "Moulin Rouge" girl, cuz she succeded awfully well. Hefty lass, too.

Elijah Wood really does look like Larry. But short. Scary.

GAH! and Brian Grazer's wife is freakily skinny! She has no wrists!

Awww, Toby McGuire's sucha cutie tho...

Ok, that's my Oscar clothing commentary. That's it. Really.


ONE MORE THING! I feel VERY STRONGLY that "Amelie" should have won for best foreign flick. I haven't seen any of the others, bt I don't care, it shoulda.

Hm. Also, a Quote:

"At long last, an Academy award for the Best Animated Feature Film. I know dear old Walt Disney would be smiling right now if he wasn't frozen solid."

--Nathan Lane


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?