Friday, May. 03, 2002 - 6:05 PM

My mother is seriously pissing the hell out of me. We were getting on fairly well today, interpersed with her being stupid and/or annoying. I mean, for example, we went clothes shopping. Every time I picked out something horrible as a joke, it was "You can pay for it out of your own money", every time she picked out something horrible I just laughed or nodded or something. Then, just now, we were in Canadian Tire looking for boots, and there were some galoshes on a shelf and I thought they were awesome, and Mum's like "You can pay for them out of-" and i'm like "I know, I know! God..." and she's like "Don't get so defensive!" (this is a formula- "Don't get so defensive/belligerent/touchy/sarcastic/immature/offensive/blasphemous/etc.!" I mean, Saddam Hussein is less belligerent than I am, on her scale...) Anyway, I go "I'm just SAYING, you've been saying it all day, I don't need to hear it anymore" and she's like "I have no said it once!" Hm. Indeed. "You said it about the leather pants, and the jeans, and the other jeans, and the jeans at the third place, and the skater pants, and the coat, and the hat..." And now she's sulking upstairs, which she does when she's Depressed. That's what I fucking hate about her, she's so hypocritical. She's probably the reason I hate Catholicism, since I first decided they were hypocritical and then not worth the effort. She gets Depressed and sulks and takes it out on us; I get depressed, I go see a shrink. At least I try to control my depression, sometimes. But she enjoys it. She wallows in it- woe is me, you two always exclude me, you don't love me, you don't appreciate me! It's a lot easier to appreciate someone when they stop fuckin' whining!

Beyond that, I made a milkshake with frozen berries and yoghurt and ginger root and it doesn't taste very good. Actually it tastes like liquid Flintstones' Vitamins. The cherry ones, I think. They always had a kinda yucky aftertaste.

That is all.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?