Tuesday, May. 14, 2002 - 9:09 AM

Still feeling pretty crappy, surprise surprise. Got a couple of emails from Jenny tho, laughing about The Socks and not claiming responsibility for them (apparently, Granny didn't even read them when she bought them, she just thought the colours were pretty.)

Had a dream that Miles gave me a baby (LITERALLY, into my hands, cuz he didn't know who it belonged to and he didn't want to deal with it), and when I unwrapped the blankets around it, it was about 2 inches tall and looked like a weird doll, with brown hair and stuff. It was a weird-ass dream. I should stop eating late at night.

I feel very abandoned right now. I want to know what the hell's going on. I feel like I'm the only sane person I know, even if I am a bit sad right now. And frankly, I want to stab someone. If I had the body, I'd so be a stripper by now.


11:00AM-ish

Feeling a bit better- Mum isn't being so much of a twat anymore. Not blatantly obnoxious, just quiet. Think I'm gonna do all the outside job-searching tomorrow, it looks like rain again and that is NOT the best time to be walking outside. And Rick just called, and I feel a lot better :) He always manages to make me smile. And plus, having told him my plans for today and tomorrow, Mum has just heard them all too without me actually having to open myself to snide comments and tell her.

Sad when I think like that, isn't it?


4:45pm

Feeling MUCH better. Applied to a government French language exchange thingy as an "information agent" for "a festival" (hoping Jazz), talked to a couple of people from their office thing, might just get it. :) Not holding breath, but it would be kinda neat... Go and live in Montreal for 2 months... :) Fun-fun. Maybe I could pay a TFSer who's up there already $50 to show me where the hell I am, cuz or else they'll never find my body. Also applying to a magazine that Carly The Culture-Jammer is an editor of (found out by coincidence), for an internship. Also applying as an admin assistant for a theatre company- crappy pay, but sounds fun. :) Feel better cuz I'm DOING stuff. :) Go me!

Looking forward to tomorrow night, too- hanging out wit' Cassis. Something tells me we're gonna end up at Gabby's- Wednesday is wings-half-price night :)


5:25pm

Just saw the most beautiful bird outside. Looked it up- an Indigo Bunting. Like a cross between a canary and a peacock: canary-sized and shaped, but that stunning irridescent blue peacock colour, all over. Never seen anything like it. Mission this summer: tame one.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?