Sunday, May. 19, 2002 - 7:29 PM

Underneath your clothes
There's an endless story
There's the man I chose
There's my territory
And all the things I deserve
For being such a good girl, honey...


Had a good weekend. Very, very good. Went over to Rick's Friday night, relaxed, had fun, had spaghetti, watched ST:TNG 'til 1am :) Slept most of Saturday (well, on and off, anyway... someone kept me busy...), and Rick and Chriss decided that we were going to go see Episode 2 while I was asleep (I think, as Chriss points out, Rick just keeps on quietly insisting on something until he gets his way. I didn't want to see Star Wars, but I did anyway. And it was good. There, I said it! =p!) Slept in 'til 12pm today, unprecedented for me, who usually wakes up around 9:30am. R made breakfast (toast & strawberry jam and chocolate fudge Pop Tarts!), and then we went back to sleep, and then we woke up both of us with bubbly stomachs, and I didn't want to leave him again, but he made me feel better and then I was really late for leaving, nearly an hour late, but it was worth it (;) and then I went to Shopper's Drug Mart and got Mum a Mother's Day card because we tend to celebrate things like birthdays and Mother's Day a week later, and I couldn't find any Mother's Day cards so I got one that said something like "I may not understand what you're going through, but I want you to know that I udnerstand a little and care a lot." (Good card, IMO, better than "happy mother's day"), and I got a tin of chocolate-roll-cigar things, really good, and headed off home, and finally got home and we just had Mother's Day (which I was dreading) and it went off well, she liked the card a lot, and she really liked the massage gift certificate we gave her to Sutherland-Chan (my idea), so she's happy now and I'm hoping it stays that way for the rest of the night and I miss Rick.

I realize there wasn't enough punctuation in that paragraph, but I'm tired and also worn out. And my Gap underwear is too big and I wish I'd bought the red ones.. =p

(Wick, I'm pouting... luvyou!)

I'm both infatuated and in love, after more than a year. :) I like it.


Bugger this Warren character, I'm starting my own damn site! I'm not being part of a usurped project! And since I'm not writing 80K words, I'm not technically part of this anyway. Quality, not quantity, people. I think I'm going to call my new diary-book "Bugger Warren." Everyone knows that spite is my best motivator, after cheesecake and sex.


1:20am

Inspired by a little something I like to call "taking your dick on a power trip" (someone else's, not mine), a.k.a. being a Type A Personality, I have created my Novel-Inna-Summer site, because Diaryland encourages me to write even when I'm at Rick's, which my story being anchored to my computer did not. PLEASE REMEMBER THAT EDITING MONTH IS AUGUST, NOT MAY!!! Or June, or July...

So, these are the beginnings of my book. It is very anti-American for now, which'll probably change, or at least get explained. I know it's pretty ugly now, but I'd hafta do all the disconnecting/reconnecting of wires and crap it takes for me to actually upload pics (cuz I don't have an FTP program on this computer and Geocities doesn't like me sharing.) I'll do it tomorrow.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?