Friday, May. 17, 2002 - 9:11 AM

Had one of those horrible dreams again, where I'm losing my teeth. Like last time, I couldn't tell the difference between dream and reality- I was talking to a doctor in my dream, and I even said "I have dreams about this every few months or so." I mean, I tested it. I sort of felt around, sensed around. Time was slow, which it normally isn't in dreams, mine anyway.

It wasn't all my teeth this time, either, just my incisors. They just slid out, both of them. Doesn't take a genius to figure that one out- if losing your teeth is fear of growing old, then losing you incisors is fear of losing your power, maybe of getting impotent. I'm not afraid of dying, but I like being young. Every single time I see an old person, bent, crippled, blind, hideous, I think "There but for the grace of God am I." Probably my most religious moments, really. And I don't ever want to be like that. I don't want to not be able to walk, or sing, or hear. Forever young.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?