Saturday, Jul. 13, 2002 - 11:06 PM

DEAD tired. But good. :) We went to Grey Region today, Rick and Matt and I, picked up his poster, which looks great. This is the one Dominick Keating (from "Enterprise") asked for a copy of, so R printed it off and will send on monday, along with a copy of his other stuff. We stopped for a walking dinner at "Not Just Noodles" (their pad thai isn't as good as Spring Rolls', but their chicken balls didn't make R sick, which is good. R's laughing uproariously to MAD TV, which I loathe. Talking to Mike... it was his birthday yesterday, I've been reminding myself all week, and then remembered at 1:30am this morning that I hadn't wished him happy birthday... Thank God for California time... :)

Anyway, so then we went to Demetre's for cheesecake. Arhghghghgh... as usual, very good.

The world is divided into two types of people: those who are obsessed with cheesecake, and those who don't like it. There IS NO MIDDLE GROUND. If you're not with us, you're against us, and you're obviously an insane cheesecake-hating psycho who should be locked up (Chriss excepted.) I simply just don't understand those who don't. Totally don't get it. It's like... it's like hating bread, or potatoes. I just don't get it.

Anyway, so after Demetre's we went home, stopped at the corner store, and R and I wandered home, loaded down with freezies and chips. Dreading having to choose my courses tomorrow- I've never left it this late. For those not familiar with the U of T system, you have to sign up for your courses at 6am if you actually want to get them. On computer, hence my unusual Sunday-night presence here. R's got a faster computer and connection than I have. I hate it because it's tense, and if you don't get the courses you need, your year is screwed, and as this is my last year, I cannot in fact be screwed. I don't actually intend to get up tomorrow. Just relax.

My cous Loz Awww... just got an email from cousin Loz... I love that kid.

hey kerry
I wish i did live there so we could live together. We did that gig at the festival today and it was fucking amazing. It was the best gig weve ever don, and we kicked every other bands ass. We played an 8 song set (all our material) and we were great. At the minute i love everyone in the world (apart from the police of course). Ill send you pictures soon. You've got to come over here and see one of our gigs! I miss you you know
Loz xxx

SO sweet. I love his anti-cop thing too, kinda cute, trying to point out to him tho that a) R has a lot of cop-blood in his family, and b) when you're working in a crack district, a cop can very quickly become your best friend. I miss Loz a ton tho, it would be so awesome if he could live here. I remember the first time he came to Canada, he was crying on the plane when he left cuz he didn't want to. He loves it here. It would be so great it he could... I'd always be worrying about people hitting on him and trying to seduce him tho. As you can see...

Miss Chriss a lot. Another 5 days before she's back...


Readin' "The Last Continent" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to MAD TV
Thinkin' about going to bed?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?