Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 - 8:49 PM

:) Been a successful day.

1) Was up at 5:45am, screamin' at ROSI by 6:01am. Couldn't log on for 45 mins- I told 'em so! Eventually got all my courses, and one spare half-credit:

ANT323Y1Y - Popular Culture Studies
ANT329Y1Y - Language & Power Structure
MUS303H1S - Music in the Contemporary World
PHL335H1S - Issues in the Philosophy of Religion
PHL351H1F - Philosophy of Language
PHL382H1F - Ethics of Death & Dying
VIC411H1S - Postmodern Film & Lit
VIC420Y1Y - Theories of the Sign

Gonna drop either "Philosophy of Language" (which is taught by my frosh philosophy prof, Forguson, who was kind but dead boring; the course itself is supposed to be rather hard, tho the description was totally semiotics) or "Issues in the Philosophy of Religion" (because I don't want 6 half-credits in 2nd term; anyway, I took a course nearly identical to this last year.)

This is the first year I've chosen my courses without a bottle of tequila next to me. I find ROSI so stressful. First and last... I'll never do this again... how weird...

2) Started the morning off... well. R didn't mind that I woke him up early... eventually...

3) Went downtown and got my driver's licence (G1!) I've been putting it off for 5 years, and I haven't read the book in at least 4 years, and got a BUNCH of questions wrong, like 7 or so, and still passed :) The girl was like "here, you passed" and I'm like "I DID?!?" When I was filling out the forms, the guy was like "You've read the book?" and I'm like "... book?" Anyway, so I got it, and I'll be getting my hideous licence in 2 or so weeks, I KNOW it's gonna be a dreadful pic... So I bought myself a chillate (2nd Cup) as a reward. DAMN those are good.

3) R got that job at Radioshack! This may not sound exciting to you-all, but a) Radioshack isn't Business Depot, which is good, and b) with all the testing they put him through, 3 separate interviews and a personality test, plus reference checks, it's not like he's just going to have a normal boring sales position (or maybe Radioshack is harder to get into than people think?) Anyway, he starts Monday, which is just enough time for me to give Carol the Finger. Bitchtwat. Anyway, they're being really nice to him already, and the district manager said he would try to find a store with a nice, sane manager to stick R into (since he mentioned Carol in his list of why he wanted to leave BD), on the bus route (since it currently takes him 1.5 hours to get to work.) Off to a good start already! :) VERY happy. It's all working out.

C: was thinking of buying "Amelie" this week, watching it at R's Friday, then going to Anarchist- you up for it? Have invited Sharon.


Readin' "The Fifth Elephant" (Pratchett
Listenin' to "Hallelujah" (Jeff Buckley)
Thinkin' about Good news I get to tell 'rents, and coffee :)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?