Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002 - 9:52 AM

I'm in pain. Joice and Eddy are laughing at this horrible Comedy Centralclip about a black woman calling a repair shop and complaining "there's a turd in my back seat!" Ohhhh... I'm in pain.

On the subject of pain, let me tellyou about my bike. It's white, and hot pink, and lime green, and the handlebars turn upwards. It's got rust everywhere. It's the kind of bike that needs a pansy-assed basket on the front. With tassles. It's the kind of bike that you can't help riding along singing French songs on- in fact, I rode all the way here singing "Dominique-nique-nique s'en allait, tout simplement, bon Dieu, pauvre et chantant...", wagging my head in time. That probably made someone or other laugh.

Figured out in the shower this morning (starting to get up earlier and have a morning shower, enjoy it, feeling healthier with all this biking) why I'm so adverse to going to WeightWatchers- I don't like the idea of (like in Fight Club), confessing my eating sins and then being hugged by a 500lbs man with breasts. It just doesn't so it for me. Joice is going to see if her friend is still using her book, so maybe I can borrow it. Now that I'm all biking and stuff, I feel like I should deepen the effort.

Tired (it's hot out), and I'm gonna do some reading. Thinking longingly of Jello and school.


Readin' MAA (Pratchett)
Listenin' to Joice typing
Thinkin' about school, the work I have to do today, lunch at Cosmo's

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?