Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 - 9:45 PM

And remember when I moved in you
And the Holy Dove was movin' too
And every breath we drew was Hallelujah...


Finally pruned and cleared out my ICQ, something I do on a yearly basis, sometimes with regret at the people I'm deleting, sometimes with a kind of nasty satisfaction. And of course, sometimes with the utter confusion of not being able to recall people I added at 3am during exams.

Today was tense- Eddy didn't come in, so it was Joice and I, and she was less than happy about our network situation. Hopefully she's told off the Nettleship guy for being horrible to us last week tho. Looking forward to Eddy coming back- it's less stress with 3 of us. More distraction.

Going to bed early (read: now), with some books. Finally in possession of "Snow Crash", which is so daunting to start, from name and reputation and constant harassment by Some People ( j/k ;) for like the last 5 years and frankly it's quite a large book, but I'll get to it at some point. Also have Byron's "Neverwhere" (I think?) by Neil Gaiman (we're trading Fantasy/Sci Fi books.) Dreading Byron coming in while Joice is in a bad mood- it'll all end up with poodle stuck to the walls, just you wait and see.

As well as a fan, gonna get Michelle a box of freezies (the 110-freezie boxes are really good value at just under $3), freeze them all and then bring them with us for Saturday, since she doesn't have air conditioning. Urg... no air-con would suck. Best thing about living with Parents, aside from the fact they're currently being cool :) Trying to convince Daddy to get me a Cutlass. Might as well throw meringues against a cliff :) Going to London on Sunday to see Grandma-Margaret, and possibly the kids. It was cool when Loz was there, he was totally oblivious of 2nd-cousin Ashley's MAJOR crush on him... aww, miss Loz... he hasn't emailed me yet this week, think he was going camping or something. Anyway, yeah... think on the long-weekend, just gonna relax, garden and stuff. :) My bean-plant/Brazil-nut-tree (I wasn't sure which it was when I planted it, we call him Herman) is doing better than any other plant in the garden, no disease, and nice red flowers... pity the bloody squirrels got my sunflowers.

Gah. Buggerit. Going to bed.

*squeak!* How ya doing?


Readin' MAA (Pratchett)
Listenin' to "Hallelujah" (Rufus Wainwright)
Thinkin' about bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?