Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 - 10:25 AM

Mowed the lawn last night, even after my exhausting, hot, sweaty, muggy day. I like mowing the lawn- it's like cutting your hair, you can really see a diff and it looks better (usually.) Unfortunately, my lawn-mowing skills are much like my driving skills- good most of the time, jerky and uneven on corners. Went driving with Daddy last night, went up to the cemetary, did our grand tour (I still suck at corners,) drove around Leaside, then Rosedale, then went home. It's much smoother, much more comfortable. Even Daddy remarked he's good with me driving, not tense or anything (still not prepared to let me hit Yonge or Mount Pleasant tho ;) When we're in London, on Sunday, Daddy said I could drive around there- wider streets, less traffic, etc etc. R might be coming too :)

I've got tomorrow off (Joice wanted us to have a break before the hard-assed Festival stuff starts), so I asked Mum if she'd let me drive around while we did errands. Never driven JUST with Mum before- think she might drive me crazy. Anyway, so we were talking about that, and then I said maybe she could help me pick out a Blonde (bleach) because I'm getting bored with my colour, and then she said I should get it professionally done, and I said I couldn't afford it (or I don't want to afford it, really) and she said I should get my hair cut professionally too, and I said I couldn't afford that either, so she said she'd pay for it. Volunteered! So hopefully, Friday, I'll be getting a decent SHORT haircut! Was thinking of something like either Jo or Hannah on SClub7- short and blonde. Not Vidal Sassoon, I don't want a Signature Cut that screams VS and incidentally looks like a Frank Lloyd Wright sketch. And definitely want blonder. Streaks or something.

Feeling the same restlessness towards a lot of things, mostly appearances. Wanna finish the original pic my diary format was a temporary basis for. Wanna go clothes shopping, and remodel myself. Want blue hair again. Want a dog, and an apartment, and a car. I'm in motion :) Dynamic!

(Never trust anyone with "Synergy" in their email address. -ed.)

Even after my dreadful morning (didn't sleep cuz was restless all night, kicked over a bottle of water in my sleep, dropped Fred, dropped some other things, woke up, noticed navel ring had come out [how?], ran around trying to stick one back in in case the hole closed, knocked over my cleansing glass, knocked over ANOTHER bottle of SALT water onto some old books on the Royals, and had breathing problems biking to work cuzza the smog), I still think it's gonna be a great day. Joice is letting me do my own thing (which is this, basically), and the air-con's working, and I'm gonna get French bread and either Brie or Vache Qui Rit (oh the difference!) for lunch :) and chocolate milk. And then I'm gonna go home and relax and drive around and relax for 4 days! Seriously looking forward to my 2nd term 4-day weekends. Sweet!


THAT'S GREAT. We're discussing what Tamil groups to leave out of the festival, because some of them have connections with the Tamil Tigers. GREAT. If I make it alive to the first day of school, I will be a very happy camper indeed.

Just got an email from Paul- he's lost weight. He looks really good. And his niece and nephew are SO CUTE.


11:03pm

I have uncovered a semi-disturbing revelation:

RICK LIKES TYPE-O-NEGATIVE!

You think you know someone... you never think it's gonna happen to you... after more than a year...

j/k :)


Readin'
Listenin' to the air-con?
Thinkin' about lunch!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?