August 26, 2002 - 5:55pm

Feeling WAY better. Had some me-time, had some talk-time. Work went well, and Joice called me "The Proofreader From Hell" in convo with Joanne. Funnily enough, I never re-read school stuff. Maybe I'll start....?

Eddy didn't show today, and as usual when Eddy doesn't show, the computers went nuts. Joice was yelling "Cancel the service!" IMHO, that just leaves us with NO internet access, as opposed to sporadic internet access. But I got her computer reconnected, anyway. Feeling slightly guilty about that- I did root for Telus, because they were cheaper in the long run. But hey, it's not like I twisted her arm or anything.

Dell's shipping us reboot disks, and R's coming over Wednesday to fix the computer. For the moment, my eye's hurting like a motherfucker and I'm going to bed. Feeling MUCH better tho.


8:38pm

Th'nk'v'g't'n eye 'nf'ction. Bugger.

Feeling all light now. No reason. Just resolved feelings. Seriously thinking about getting that Sarafem (i.e. PMS Prozac) tho, might make it easier. Haven't seen my doc in a long time (last time I was there, I waited for an hour, with my mom in the car outside, and I got fed up and left.) Don't know if she'd support it. A lot of doctors (mostly men; obviously ones who haven't had a first-hand encounter with PMDD) don't believe it's a real condition (that made me so angry that some people could just push it under the carpet. I mean, my diary takes a downswing at least every month. R definitely knows it exists. Some people are just so fucking ready to wave away anything they don't believe, anything that doesn't affect that. Fuck that- I believe in Yetis, crop circles, virgin Catholic nuns and other fairytales! [Ok, I don't, actually, but I don't deny they could exist!] Anyway...)


;) Quirky mood. Find amusing:

A chicken and an egg are lying in bed. The chicken is leaning against the headboard smoking a cig, wearing a satisfied smile. The egg, looking a bit pissed off, grabs the sheet, rolls over and says "Well, I guess we finally answered THAT question."


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?