August 27, 2002 - 5:43pm

Bill from Home Hardware is having a charity fundraiser for Sick Kids', and a BBQ, and wanted us to advertise it. Joice lost the paper, and asked me to find it or get another one from him. I couldn't find it, so I made Eddy call. Eddy promptly blamed it on me (the nerve!) and Bill said he'd drop one over. The minute he walked in, I'm like "I didn't do it! It wasn't me!" He was like "Sure, sure..." Talked a bit, walked out. Paused at the door - "And Kerry- don't touch any door alarms." I said "Yeah ok" before I even realized what he was talking about. He winked, smiled and walked out. Damn he's a sexy beast. He's one of these guys (around 35ish) who radiates sexuality, just by being very laid back. Laid... hmmmmm.... (joking sweetie!) But I mean DAMN. The minute he left, I started screaming and half-laughing, half-crying, while Eddy cracked up at my pain. DAMN!


9:11am

R got invited to go to a film festival tonight, through FutureClub, so he's off =p I never get to do fun stuff like that...

Except next week ;) FESTIVAL! Looking forward to it, strangely enough- I talked to Amy today (last year's student) and she said you get paid for as long as you work (i.e. 17 hours, next Saturday.... Hello, Grad School!) And it sounds really fun- we ordered 200 styrofoam hats for the pub crawl, Eddy's taking one group, I'm taking the other (hope I have Orbach, he's so little and leprechauny!) Pope Joan, Pimbletts, Attitude, Winchester.... speaking of- Jimmy came in today (the owner of the Winchester, O'Grady's on College, etc.), and mentioned next week was crazy because the Brunny's reopening. My reaction- "YOU OWN THE BRUNNY???" Yep. Jimmy owns the Brunny. ;) Free drinks for life? I'll be doing a little work for him, on campus. I was going to mention i met (and went home with) my first Frat Boy there (Ohhhh, DEKy...), but I decided not to because Joice would fuss. Anyway... man... working for the Brunny- does that make me a Brunnywhore? Anyway... good times.

Film Fest next Wednesday (Cabbagetown, not the REAL one, unless Ol needs another date...) I'm really looking forward to it. Not gonna be getting much sleep next week, but hey, it's good. ;) And I have 2 days off per week! ;) (still excited about that.)

So stuff's going well, get to see R tomorrow, eye's not bugging me so much, work's going well. Joice recorded a commercial at EZ Rock today, with Danny Marks, who's great (think they used to date, or sumtin- possibly a throwback to the hippie days?) It was really cheesy, but hey. Gonna go work on my jigsaw puzzle now :) I need to take it slow the next few days. Gear up, save energy. ;) It's gonna be a good time. You're all coming, right?


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?