Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 - 8:42 AM

Theoretically working on Foucault shite. Note the word theoretically.

I have my day planned. Go to class. Hand in (possibly finished?) paper. Sit through class (that's gonna suck, no presentations today.) Go to library. Alternately sleep and read Harry Potter 4 for 5 hours. Go home. Eat. Go to class. Come back. Sleep. That's my plan.

Suffering brokedom badly so I'm gonna devote tomorrow to finding a job. Hey, I can wish, can't I?

I realized a while ago that loquacity, for me, is tied to freedom. If I'm feeling constrained, inhibited, I can't speak/write what I want. Remove an element of surveillance (ah Foucault, useful at last!), a person, an opinion, a security camera, and you automatically feel freer. And the words flow forth. And sometimes the clothes, too. The panopticism of the word doesn't control just what we write, but what we think.


Readin' fuckin' Foucault.
Listenin' to computers humming.
Thinkin' about how I have just over an hour to get in 400 words.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?