Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002 - 11:30 AM

;) Hurray! Power to the People!

A letter of mine got published in the Star today. Of course, they altered the funny bit.

Here.

(It originally read "would rather pay for car, gas, maintenance and fuzzy dice, and explain to my kids, 20 years down the road, why we don't have TREES anymore, than take the bus." Of course, I'm probably marked for life now. Good old cyclin' for me again.... ;)

What a cheerful way to start your day- public bitchin'. ;)


1:22pm

R said he'd call me on his lunch break with the fax # of the Laura Secord next-door, so I can apply. But he hasn't called yet. The store officially opened today, so he's probably being run off his feet =/ Not good when you're feeling sick... Worried...


7:50pm

My parents are hilarious.

We were driving back from dinner and talking about the name Richard (unrelated to R, as it happens), and Mum was saying she hated the name Dick, and had R ever been called that? So I said no, and she was going on about how she hated "Dick", and Daddy said it was because she was Catholic, so they started yelling at each other, and then Daddy goes "At least 49% of Catholics have dicks, JESUS!" and I start going "Him too, him too!" while Mum's yelling about going to confession.... it was funny ;) Gonna miss them this week.


10:07pm

I really want some more piercings.

Much like Christina Aguilera, I like piercings because they're a sort of cutting-substitute (not that I feel the need now, but...) They give you a buzz. And despite recent experiences (read: an infection and inflammation the size of a large pea on one of my navel piercings, much pain, much blood. All better now.), I really want a nose ring. Two reactions suggest themselves: a) wait 'til you get a job with a pension, and b) you've had so many bad experiences with piercings, why would you do it AGAIN?! Because my last ones messed up, both in position and with the whole tightness thing. I want it to be right. And I want something new to play with.

Decided long ago that nipple piercings weren't for me- it might make breast-feeding terribly unfair for my kids, anyway. Or at least unreasonably difficult. And the neck-piercing thing (yes, it can be done) doesn't float my boat. Don't see anything great about tongue-webbing piercings. I'd still like to get my finger-webbing pierced, but a) not using hand for 2 months bit of a drag, b) you use your hands for EVERYTHING, hence high risk of infection. (I sense some silent screaming on behalf of several friends, along the lines of "NOOOO! NOT AGAIN!")

Anyway. Have to have money to poke holes in yerself, so it's not an issue for a while yet....


Readin' myself, myself, my glorious self! ;)
Listenin' to fridge humming and "1999" in my head (the Bif version)
Thinkin' about breakfast, coffee, jobs....

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?