Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 - 3:05 PM

I have a short fuse. Anyone who knows anything about Kerry, knows that Kerry has a short fuse. Basic things which ignite said fuse: people talking about war like it's a good thing; anything at all during PMS time; all videogames involving guns, and all videogames NOT involving guns; people being late.

Let's talk about this last one. If someone is continually late, that tells me a) they're TOTALLY unreliable, and why the hell should I waste my time betting on a sure miss, and b) they don't value my time OR company/worth/whatever at all, since they can't be bothered to, for example, let me know I needn't wait outside in the BLOODY FREEZING CANADIAN COLD for 15 minutes. There are LOTS of things I'm neurotic about, and being late is the FIRST. After dead people. But dead people don't make me violent. Then again, dead people are never late, except int he figurative sense. That wasn't an attempt at a bad pun, trust me. It was anger being untasteful.

ANYWAY.

Went to Koffler and made an appointment with the career counsellor for early December, the closest time. =/ Worried about this whole "next year" thing. Don't want to think about it.

Have to pee, but the vultures around here'll grab my computer. Bladder explosion it is, then...

(A lot has changed in me this year. I feel.... squarer. I mean, I haven't skipped a class, and I'm not going out, and stuff like that... being more domestic... And my marks are pretty much reflecting it... But why does it feel like I'm outgrowing people? Some people, anyway...)


6:43pm

Feeling dead-end in that "I don't have anything to read" way. My books from Chapters.ca came in Thursday, but Daddy stuck the Walden 2 book in a high basket, in the closet room, out of reach. I could make the effort if I wanted to, but it's meant to be a Christmas present, so I'll leave it as such.

(Not to say I won't be sneaking a peak at my presents the day before, when Parents are out for last-minute shopping. It's tradition.)

On the good side, both my anthro essays due this term have been pushed back to January ;) AND I got a 90% in anthro-semitiocs. I thought I bombed that one, since everyone was discussing answers I hadn't put down, after the test. ;) I've only had two bad marks this year (value of |bad| = less than B+), everything else has been A's ;) Feels good.


Readin' nothing. Done.
Listenin' to people typing.
Thinkin' about dumb Bush, people being late, my back aching...

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?