Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002 - 12:28 PM

Human again. Phew!

For the past 3 years, if I don't eat enough, every 4 hours (except when I go to sleep; but if I don't have dinner, same thing), I get a painful headache, possibly a migraine, that doesn't go away until I've eaten a lot and slept for 12 hours. I don't know if it has to do with low blood-sugar or what. I call them "Hunger-headaches."

Yesterday's was bad. Started around 2:30pm. Didn't get to eat until 6pm. By that point, was so woozy, tired, nauseated, and had such a bad headache, i didn't even want to go to class. In the car, on the way to Ethics, tears just kept rolling down my face, because of the pain. I asked Mum if we could go home, and she said sure, but then I felt bad about actually skipping, and asked if she could pick me up at 8pm, an hour early. I sat through class, still crying cuz the stupid fuck wouldn't stop talking loudly. I don't think I've ever felt that ill before. Came home, went to bed at 8:30pm. Slept until 5am. Feel SO much better. Total Jekyll & Hyde.


2:10pm

This article is great. I think it says a lot about the Bush mentality.

I especially liked the stats:

WHERE IN THE WORLD
Among 18- to 24-year-old Americans given maps:
87 percent cannot find Iraq
83 percent cannot find Afghanistan
76 percent cannot find Saudi Arabia
70 percent cannot find New Jersey
49 percent cannot find New York
11 percent cannot find the United States

How great is that?! 11% of Americans can't find their own country? Thank God they weren't asked to find Canada, or they'd still be sitting in the exam room...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?