Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002 - 11:42 PM

I think sometimes I need to realize that I can't have everything my way.

And that maybe if I tell someone I don't want to talk, I should expect they'll believe me, and not do what I would, i.e. probe until feelings come out.

And maybe I shouldn't ask for the truth if I don't want to hear it; I always remember going to Grabba's, 2 years ago, just after Tweetie died, in the full expectation that John would hurt my feelings about it, but I still went, and he did. Why did I go? Maybe I hoped he wouldn't. Maybe I had too much faith.

And sometimes e-cards just don't make it all go away.

But right now, I haven't felt this worthless in a long time.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?