Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002 - 5:41 PM

PRESENT, n. That part of eternity dividing the domain of disappointment from the realm of hope.

- Ambrose Bierce, probably "Devil's Dictionary"


Teeth are hurting, usually means I'm getting a cold. Feeling better but gloomy. Stupid essay is maybe half done, I have a ton of info but not entirely sure how to use it, half-forgotten the point I'm making, and I STILL don't know if the essay's for Tuesday or not. Gah. Grumpy.


10:22pm

I wrote to Helene, who emailed Stacey, to ask if the essay was, in fact, due Tuesday. Stacey emailed me back and said it was. SHOOT THE MESSENGER!

While I theoretically only have 500 words to go, a) I haven't deleted my skeleton yet, which will damage my wordcount, and b) I haven't got my point across yet, and am not entirely sure how to do this. =p Fuckin' HATE essays. Want to get out.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?